Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2006, 09:08 AM   #11
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

If you're getting zeros in the monitor function, it means you're not receiving any input from the microphone. Three things are most likely:

1) A configuration error
2) A bad microphone, cord, plug or jack on the computer (rare)
3) An inline mic volume control on the headset getting accidentally turned down

If you're using a USB microphone or an analog one with a USB converter, then something like plugging and unplugging any USB device will cause the USB devices to be reordered and you'll have to setup Ventrilo again.

If the microphone starts and stops working during a single Ventrilo session, then I'd definitely suspect a bad microphone or cord.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 09:30 PM   #12
veritas246
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Default

In Rocku's defense I am having the exact same problems. Ventrilo seems to be working for the first minute even in the test and monitor section but then stops working. I am also useing a G5... not sure if that matters but sometime I figured worth pointing out.
veritas246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.