Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2006, 07:28 PM   #1
DarkOverlord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Default Speex codec for Mac client vs pc srv

Ok, some friends of mine are having the problem where they cannot connect to my ventrilo srv because I am running my srv on a PC and do not have the codec set to Speex. Could someone please show me a walkthrough of how to do this, or just simply tell me how to do this on a personal server? It would be greatly appreciated, thx.

Last edited by DarkOverlord; 03-08-2006 at 11:21 PM.
DarkOverlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2006, 10:33 PM   #2
brendonitis@optusnet.com.
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Default

bump!! I would like to know how to do this too.. my Guild Vent server runner does'nt know what to do either..
brendonitis@optusnet.com. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 09:43 PM   #3
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

This post will explain:

http://www.ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10500

Last edited by wadesworld; 03-12-2006 at 09:46 PM.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.