Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2009, 05:23 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Default HOME Environment variable not found...

when i try to open vent it says "HOME Environment variable not found". and i have a raid in like 10 minutes. this is horrible! someone please help tell me what to do
Willsamazing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 08:40 AM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 313

Before we can help, we need more information.

1) What kind of computer
2) What operating system

If it's a Mac, did you run Software Update to ensure you are up-to-date?

After you did that, did you reinstall Vent?
Jaycyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2014, 09:28 PM   #3
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Default I tried this

I tried what you have suggested but when i try to open the ventral icon it still says

HOME environment variable not found.
jaredganzert is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.