Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2005, 09:50 PM   #1
kurdt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Default the other codec?

i know we can run speex, but is there any estimated time on when we will be able to work with the others? i dont really want to ask my whole guild to mess with the codecs just for me
kurdt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2005, 04:21 AM   #2
DooM_Gaze
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Default

Your whole guild doesn't have to. all that has to be done is a simple change in the server ventrilo_srv.ini (it's a text file). These two lines.
VoiceCodec=#
VoiceFormat=#

Have to be changed to:
VoiceCodec=3
and VoiceFormat=n
Where n is a whole number from 0-31
(The second number controls quality levels. The whole explanation can be found at http://www.ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9540 )
DooM_Gaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2005, 03:40 AM   #3
kurdt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Default

ah great thanks. do i need to make this change on my client or have it changed on the server (sorry computer noob)? thanks!
kurdt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2005, 01:51 PM   #4
halprin
Member
 
halprin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Houston/Longview, Texas
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurdt
ah great thanks. do i need to make this change on my client or have it changed on the server (sorry computer noob)? thanks!
The server.
halprin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.