Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2008, 09:57 AM   #1
Gresyth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Default Can I edit the Overlay for more transparency

I like the built in overlay so I can see my microphone mute status but would really like the overlay to be more transparent to see whats underneath. Can I make it more transparent? and how?
Gresyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2008, 10:08 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,805
Default

sorry, but not at this time. the Devs didn't have time to implement a lot of options before the release but they are planning some enhancements for the future.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2008, 10:16 AM   #3
Gresyth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Default

thankyou for the answer
Gresyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 08:13 PM   #4
DesertRecon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker View Post
sorry, but not at this time. the Devs didn't have time to implement a lot of options before the release but they are planning some enhancements for the future.
Any new information about when this might happen? Because what an overlay is, according to Ventrilo quoting MS is "An overlay surface is analogous to a clear piece of plastic that you draw on and place in front of the monitor."
I am just wondering where the clear part is at the moment. Can we get just a small, tiny release to make it clear?
DesertRecon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 10:36 AM   #5
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 22,805
Default

passing this to the Devs to see if there are any plans.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 02:37 PM   #6
Eventide7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Default Latest post I could find on this issue was 2009!

Is there still no hope for the overlay transparency issue? Or am I just missing something? I can find no information beyond the 2009 posts...some of which have thousands of views, but no answers about implementation.

Could we get an update on this issue? When I click on the the View->User Options and try to hit the "..." button to select an overlay image file, nothing happens. Am I doing something wrong?

Windows 7 64-bit
Ventrilo 3.08 run in admin mode
Eventide7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 05:26 PM   #7
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,020
Default

None of the drivers / hardware supports transparency.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
[url="http://www.ventrilo.com"]www.ventrilo.com[/url]
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.