Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2011, 09:23 PM   #1
Friday
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Question Sound volumn not working

Hi,
I got my Vent set up and working (Thanks to the forums ) however , now that the volume and mute button on my keyboard and the button on the top right of my computer no longer controls the volume no matter what I'm doing

Does anyone know how to correct this problem

IMac
I7 4 core

Thanks
Friday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 11:43 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

in vent setup/voice and binds tabs, did you set the 'sound ouput' device to the name of the audio device you're using?

what device is selected in the mac system preferences/audio
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 10:42 PM   #3
Friday
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Default

nevermind. I restarted and now it is working
Friday is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.