Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2011, 05:17 PM   #1
Zek1989
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2
Default Contacting Server...

I recently switched guilds in WOW and I cannot access the ventrilo they use. I read all the posts on the contacting server I could find and tried all the following:

-Check to make sure correct info.

-Check to make sure server is online.

-Turn firewall off.

-Power cycle router.

-Connect to Test Server.

-Try entering IP address of server.


None of these options have worked. I should clarify and say that I have logged onto this ventrilo before, about a week ago, and no there have not been any updates or changes on the computer. I appreciate any help/feedback.

Thanks
Zek1989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 08:39 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

what is displayed before trying to connecting to the server?

MSG: ????

were you unable to connect to the test server?

are there any firewall/virus apps installed on the mac?

did the server status not get a response? http://ventrilo.com/status.php
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 02:12 AM   #3
Zek1989
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2
Default

It has a Orange ? and says MSG: Contacting Server.

I was able to connect to the test server yesterday and just now again perfectly.

I have disabled firewall and no virus apps.

Server is up, people are on there talking, they were waiting on me but haha.

I do have a Airport Extreme Router, I've been trying to research if somehow maybe that IP got blocked, but I'm not very savvy in that department.
Zek1989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2011, 10:13 AM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

try this:

Factory Reset the Router - note: This will erase all settings that were manually changed. Record any manual changes before performing a reset. Suggest only performing this action as a last test.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.