Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2011, 06:27 PM   #11
Confuseduser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Default

i managed to connect my comp the modem trough a ethernet cable but still no changes
Confuseduser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 11:18 AM   #12
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

try connecting to this test server as it uses a different port#

frost.pure-voice.net
port=3784 no password

try this telnet test:

open a terminal session (finder > applications > utilities folder > terminal.app )

type in the following:

telnet

where the and are the info from your client server setup

example: telnet frost.pure-voice.net 3784

you will either see 'connection closed' or 'unable to connect'
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 05:16 PM   #13
Confuseduser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Default

ummm i didnt do anything but it seems like it repaired by itself :S
thanks to everyone who helped me
see ya
Confuseduser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 02:29 PM   #14
Confuseduser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Default

Hello again
it seems that my computer is playing with me
but this time is worse than before because it doesnt even get to "MSG: synchronizing" now it got stuck in MSG: contacting server
i have tried that telnet thing
this is what i got

Trying 63.209.37.218...
Connected to vent2.gameservers.com.
Escape character is '^]'.
Connection closed by foreign host.
Confuseduser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 05:25 PM   #15
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

hmm, that indicates the TCP is getting thru but now the UDP packets are getting blocked.

did you try resetting the router again?

have you installed any updates recently? including auto updates?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 06:50 PM   #16
Confuseduser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Default

i have been trying to reset the router over and over again and nothing happend
and yeah i think i downloaded a update like a weak ago :S
Confuseduser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 01:44 PM   #17
Jaycyn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Default

Your issue appears to be the router. It's blocking some of the data that Ventrilo (and possibly other apps) require to operate properly.

Do you know how to configure your router or can you contact the internet service provider? It should be configured to allow all data to pass through i.e. the firewall should be disabled or turned off.
Jaycyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 10:31 AM   #18
Confuseduser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Default

I do know how to configurate , and i just disabled but still nothing happend
i Will leave u some pic :
http://tinypic.com/r/2itn043/7
i dont know why but i belive i have to do something here not sure
http://tinypic.com/r/200d0mo/7

PD: I have turn on the DMZ and yes.. still no changes
Confuseduser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2011, 01:32 PM   #19
Jaycyn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Default

It appears port 3784 (UDP and TCP) are both being blocked by your router, which is preventing Vent from working.
Jaycyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.