Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2010, 05:17 PM   #1
cutiepye
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Exclamation Help with mac> download music to vent

i need help setting up my mac where i can play music on background on my vent can anyone give me instructions , all the info i find is for PC users
cutiepye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 05:53 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

you need to get a program called "JackPilot"

this is from an old post but it will get you started.

1. Get JackPilotOS. Install. Turn it on.
2a. System Options > Sound. Output tab > Set to Jack Router.
2b. System Options > Sound. Input tab > Set to Line In. (You don't want your internal mic picking up sound.)
3. Ventrilo Setup > Sound Input - set to Jack Router.
4. Ventrilo Setup > Sensitivity - set to 1. Turn Silence Time up to 10sec.
5. Ventrilo Setup > Use Push to Talk. Turn off.
6. Turn on iTunes. Start playing something.
7. Log into Vent. Get into a private channel.
8. Go back to JackPilot. Start it.
9. Go to Routing in JackPilot. Try to set iTunes to out1 on the left side and Ventrilo to in1 on the right sidel.
10. Bingo. Look for the vent to light up green. Log in with another vent to the channel to test.


(i'll install this on mine and verify those steps)
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 08:36 PM   #3
benefice
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Prog,

I tried your approach but in the ( Sound Panel > Output Tab ) there is no "Jack Router" option.

Is your approach compatible with OS X 10.6?

-benefice
benefice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 02:11 PM   #4
Jaycyn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Default

Download the installer and instructions for Jack here.

http://www.jackosx.com/download.html


Yes, it works with 10.6
Jaycyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2010, 03:11 PM   #5
german8235
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I was able to get your directions to work. However if I use two vent applications on one computer. One being the music bot, and the other being my actual voice communication how would I get that to work? Currently when I talk it mutes the music bot and changes the Vent from an input to an output and I have to go back to change it.

Thanks.

Edit:
I am running two applications of vent. But on one computer. Not sure if that was clear or not.

Last edited by german8235; 09-26-2010 at 03:20 PM. Reason: Clarification
german8235 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.