Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2010, 08:30 PM   #1
wzelver
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default no servers are working

I have used ventrilo for years without problems and I got a new computer a little while ago and installed vent onto it. At first all the servers were working and then all of the sudden every server was suddenly telling me I had the incorrect password when none of them even have passwords "Connected to server but unable to authenticate your login name and password..." I have checked the information countless times, tried reinstalling vent, tried deleting all the servers and entering them again. I have seen a few people on the forums with this problem but no solutions, can anyone help me out?
wzelver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 02:05 PM   #2
Jaycyn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Default

First thing is to check the Macintosh Troubleshooting Thread

http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=39590

#6 and #15

and let us know what the result is of #15 if #6 doesn't fix it.

Also make sure your Firewall is turned OFF on your Mac. Check it under
System Preferences->Security->Firewall Tab and make sure Firewall says Off.
Jaycyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.