Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2009, 06:01 PM   #1
Canadianbones
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 20
Default connect/setup delay

Hello all,

I used to suffer from a 20-30 second delay when I tried to connect to a server or enter setup, the only solution was to disconnect my G15 keyboard and reconnect, well after a format the problem went away, recently I installed Cyberlink Powercinema 6 and the problem returned, so I uninstalled it and its gone away, I know others have posted about this same problem so I figured I would post my finding and hope that it can be tested/confirmed by anyone else with the same problem.
Canadianbones is offline  
Old 07-11-2009, 07:05 AM   #2
magus424
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Default

PowerDVD (also by Cyberlink) can cause this exact same issue - I've been looking for a fix for this for days until I found this post, and I had vista + powerdvd + g15 causing this - when I uninstalled PowerDVD, the freezing disappeared.
magus424 is offline  
Old 02-10-2010, 11:46 PM   #3
JustinCaw
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Hey, I have the exact same problem. I also have a g15 and was wondering if you could tell me how you managed to fix the problem. Any help would be wonderful
JustinCaw is offline  
Old 02-14-2010, 05:32 AM   #4
tattnall1948
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default

thats interresting im having this excate problem when i connect to servers and also have a g15 , but i also have about a 1 minute lockup when i launch the setup tab , do my thing in setup then close it and have another 1 min lockup then things are fine.
tattnall1948 is offline  
Old 02-24-2010, 07:53 AM   #5
Canadianbones
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 20
Default

are you using a Cyberlink product to watch tv or dvds? if so uninstalling it stopped the delay problems I was experiencing or unplug the G15 and plug it back in before starting Vent.
Canadianbones is offline  
Old 03-20-2010, 09:09 PM   #6
zur1234
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Cyberlink definetely has some conflicts with Ventrilo.

I have a new Dell with Cyberlink installed, I uninstalled it and all the VT delay problems went away.
zur1234 is offline  
Old 03-22-2010, 08:56 PM   #7
ochimo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Default

Uninstalling powerdvd isnt really an option is there some sort of compaitibity issue that I can correct?
ochimo is offline  
Old 04-26-2010, 11:06 PM   #8
jerm3993
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Default

yeah I cant really un install cyberlink either because I have a laptop and as far as I know thats how I use my webcam so is there any other way?
jerm3993 is offline  
Old 05-01-2010, 01:53 PM   #9
Canadianbones
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 20
Default

what cyberlink program are you using, might be a different program that will do the same thing.
Canadianbones is offline  
Old 05-15-2010, 03:16 AM   #10
lmundi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Wow, I had Power DVD, uninstalled it and I can log in and out of Vent without laggin or disconnects.
lmundi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.