Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2010, 08:32 PM   #1
Evan.Jones
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Default Bootcamp Trouble

Not sure if I should be posting this in the windows section, but here goes anyway.
I installed bootcamp the other day and tried to use vent in windows, but it immediately messes up the mic. It tells me that it's sending data faster than it should be and then closes the mic. For the short time that it's open it sounds like my voice is just in slow motion. If I open the windows voice recorder the mic works fine, but as soon as I open vent it does the same thing no matter where I'm trying to use the mic.
Does anyone know what I can do to fix this?
Evan.Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2010, 11:51 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

in vent setup, set the input box to the name of the mic device

in setup/misc tab, try setting 'process priority=high'
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.