Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2009, 07:16 PM   #11
tireur10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Default

it says to speak you have to use codec speex...i change it to that and after i quit setup after i go back and its back to gsm 6.10 ....i think thats maybe the problem!if not ,can someone tell me how to put it pernemently!
tireur10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 02:08 AM   #12
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Quote:
i change it to that and after i quit setup after i go back and its back to gsm 6.10 ....i think thats maybe the problem
That definitely is the problem. You cannot change the codec - only the server administrator can change it. Until he does you will be unable to hear or speak.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 10:59 AM   #13
Stephanie0029
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Have you guys tried a USB Headset. I had this problem Months ago and I came here and someone suggested that it has worked ever since!

I have issues if the headset isn't plugged in and I try to use vent however.

A headset will also make friends happy as feedback is eliminated!
Stephanie0029 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.