Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (
-   Macintosh Client (
-   -   How we I change Ventrilo codec? (

Crystalfang 09-23-2012 11:02 AM

How we I change Ventrilo codec?
my friend which is administrator on my World of Wacraft-guids Vent-channel, don't know how to change the channel's codec from GSM 6.10, to Speex. How does he do that, concrete? Do he needs to right-click on the channel's name->Server Admin->Log In->Server Properities? Or another place, probably?

Our problem is that there are several users who uses Mac, and do need the Speex codec.
Thanks in advance.

Prog-Rocker 09-24-2012 08:46 AM

have the server owner access the hosting company's control-panel for the vent server. from there they can make changes to various options, including the codec.

note: the server must be restarted after making changes.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.