Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (
-   Macintosh Client (
-   -   Voice activated or not using PTT (

aibhilough 05-05-2010 03:12 PM

Voice activated or not using PTT
Is there someway to use Vent, I'm having no problems with it BTW, without having to use a button to talk? I'd love something like an input level that triggers the mic to open.
Is this already possible?


Jaycyn 05-06-2010 12:59 PM

I believe this is correct:

Start Vent.
Click the Setup button
In the Voice tab, deselect 'Use Push-To-Talk Hotkey (PTT Mode)' checkbox
Click OK.

Now when you talk, vent will activate

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.