Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Server (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Problem with incoming conns on a bit more complex network. Any help is welcome. (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=41379)

deadlystryker 03-15-2010 06:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fonzie311 (Post 149423)
Virtual Server - IP 192.168.1.73 - Protocol both Private and Public port 3784 "6100 is wrong"

Q: Running a server with XP Pro firewall on?

Deleted port mapping 6100. I am not running the server on XP Pro, I am running my client from XP though. The server is on Ubuntu Server.

I will post a picture here soon, showing my port-forwarding configuration.

Can you clarify how to set up Private and Public ports 3784?

Code:

Device          Allowed Applications    Private IP      Public IP Address
Server         
                    ventrilo_srv                                  192.168.1.73
                    Web Server
                    HTTPS Server
                    SSH Server

Edit: After some more thought, I realize under Adress Allocation on my 2wire Gateway settings page, I can (if it would let me...) select Public (Select WAN IP Mapping) and then next to that is WAN IP Mapping, but shows no options besides Router WAN IP Mapping (default).

This confuses me, if they are able to see my web server, and connect to eBox on port 443, why are they unable to connect to port 3784? Could this be an issue that my DNS does not recognize the service I am hosting, as there is a list I select from.

Fonzie311 03-15-2010 07:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deadlystryker (Post 149491)
Deleted port mapping 6100. I am not running the server on XP Pro, I am running my client from XP though. The server is on Ubuntu Server.

I will post a picture here soon, showing my port-forwarding configuration.

Can you clarify how to set up Private and Public ports 3784?

Code:

Device          Allowed Applications    Private IP      Public IP Address
Server         
                    ventrilo_srv                                  192.168.1.73
                    Web Server
                    HTTPS Server
                    SSH Server

Edit: After some more thought, I realize under Adress Allocation on my 2wire Gateway settings page, I can (if it would let me...) select Public (Select WAN IP Mapping) and then next to that is WAN IP Mapping, but shows no options besides Router WAN IP Mapping (default).

This confuses me, if they are able to see my web server, and connect to eBox on port 443, why are they unable to connect to port 3784? Could this be an issue that my DNS does not recognize the service I am hosting, as there is a list I select from.

post the pic of what you doing on your Netgear and ill fix it for ya but i just thought of it does your 2wire(witch is your modem) have a firewall. I know mine does so I'm asking.

deadlystryker 03-15-2010 07:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fonzie311 (Post 149506)
post the pic of what you doing on your Netgear

Is there a way I can access the Netgear switches? This may be where my problem lies, because I thought there was no administration page for them.

Just talked a bit with ATT chat support. I do not need a static external IP as of yet...right?

Fonzie311 03-15-2010 08:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deadlystryker (Post 149509)
Is there a way I can access the Netgear switches? This may be where my problem lies, because I thought there was no administration page for them.

Just talked a bit with ATT chat support. I do not need a static external IP as of yet...right?

im sorry your netgear a switches so that fine that not the problem. no you do not need a static ip as of right now. Right now I think it your 2way. most 2way come with a firewall do you how to get in your 2way to config?

Fonzie311 03-15-2010 08:03 PM

to get in most 2ways use http://gateway.2wire.net/. let me get some pics give me a few min.

deadlystryker 03-15-2010 08:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fonzie311 (Post 149513)
to get in most 2ways use http://gateway.2wire.net/. let me get some pics give me a few min.

192.168.1.254 lets me access the admin page. Let me upload some pictures right quick.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...alldetails.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...lladvanced.jpg

Fonzie311 03-15-2010 08:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deadlystryker (Post 149514)
192.168.1.254 lets me access the admin page. Let me upload some pictures right quick.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...alldetails.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...lladvanced.jpg

ya you have it alright give me a min to post the pic and you be set ok man lol.

deadlystryker 03-15-2010 08:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fonzie311 (Post 149516)
ya you have it alright give me a min to post the pic and you be set ok man lol.

Sounds good, thank you for your help thus far.

Fonzie311 03-15-2010 09:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deadlystryker (Post 149517)
Sounds good, thank you for your help thus far.

Pic 1
http://i969.photobucket.com/albums/a...erver/pic1.jpg
PIc 2
http://i969.photobucket.com/albums/a...erver/pic2.jpg
Pic3
http://i969.photobucket.com/albums/a...erver/pic3.jpg
PIc 4
http://i969.photobucket.com/albums/a...erver/pic4.jpg

Fonzie311 03-15-2010 09:08 PM

Pic 5
http://i969.photobucket.com/albums/a...erver/pic5.jpg

Repeat pic 3 on other post
Pic 6
http://i969.photobucket.com/albums/a...erver/pic6.jpg
PIc 7
http://i969.photobucket.com/albums/a...erver/pic7.jpg


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.