Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   vent 4.0 issues (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=4117723)

jepre 01-17-2018 07:35 PM

vent 4.0 issues
 
been using vent for over 10+ years, and recently our server provider upgraded us to vent 4.0(which we hate cause we miss the old vent UI, please give us the option to use the 3.0 skin)... my issue is that i randomly disconnect and reconnect constantly, sometimes there will be 4 or 5 clones of me, and people also turn to robots when they talk randomly. I'm the only one out of like 30 people in the server having this problem. so assuming its my computer, my router, or my isp (comcast).

curious to see what y'all think could be the issue, iv tried the basics like restarting the router/modem, re-installing, updating drivers and nothing seems to work.

Prog-Rocker 01-18-2018 09:46 AM

the old look/feel UI is still somewhat available. rt-clik in main window > themes > select classic. the rt-clik > view > select options at bottom

-----------------------

i recently had the same disco issue and what i eventually found is that i had to reload/upgrade the firmware on one of my routers. what was strange is that it wouldn't affect every connection.

you can also run a traceroute when the problem starts and watch for any nodes that report unusually high ping times.

open a command prompt
type: tracert {ipaddress/hostname of server}

jepre 01-18-2018 05:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker (Post 4619633)
the old look/feel UI is still somewhat available. rt-clik in main window > themes > select classic. the rt-clik > view > select options at bottom

-----------------------

i recently had the same disco issue and what i eventually found is that i had to reload/upgrade the firmware on one of my routers. what was strange is that it wouldn't affect every connection.

you can also run a traceroute when the problem starts and watch for any nodes that report unusually high ping times.

open a command prompt
type: tracert {ipaddress/hostname of server}

thanks yeah we ended up just making our own skin. Is there a way to keep the tracert to keep constantly pinging. new to all this, so learning as i go. since it happens at random for a few seconds at a time, its just slowly getting more and more annoying.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.