Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Intel P55 Motherboard - Cuts All Sound FIXED!!!!!! (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=39597)

Farling 09-29-2009 02:15 AM

Removed the cable from Front Panel Audio to MB as suggested in the other thread, did not work for Vista Home Pro.

Found out that you can use vent and play WoW if you do not have "enable outgoing communications" selected. Granit you can only listen but its a small step up.

Still looking for a fix for Vista Home Pro.

jtrpm 09-30-2009 02:55 AM

Realtek put out a new driver today hopeing this fixed this issue i am downloading as i post this

jtrpm 09-30-2009 03:07 AM

No Change sound is still cutting out

Linda_Oa 10-03-2009 11:05 PM

Intel P55 Motherboard Cuts All Sound FIXED
 
Yeah. Anyway check in your BIOS to see if there is an option like NX, i think it has something to do with Dual core cpus, try disabling that. Also shouldnt this be in Windows Vista forum?
access runtime error 2467

Prog-Rocker 10-09-2009 06:54 PM

All -

from what i read in the link from the evga forum it looks like there are more problems with the audio than just vent, which could be a problem with the hardware or the driver (and the driver would be my first choice). vent interfaces solely with the driver.

i also noticed that there are at least 3 different audio chips:

VIA VT2020 (asus)
Realtek ALC889A (gigabyte)
Realtek ALC889 (msi)

which version does your mobo have?

Plasmatic 10-19-2009 10:45 PM

I'm having the same issue. Recently purcahsed the evga p55 SLI and sound cuts out when ventrilo is open. I also replaced the mobo with a brand new one, same issue. Pretty ridiculous...hope there's a fix soon.

Selena 10-23-2009 07:49 AM

Got the same problem and was looking here for a cure. I got a P55 CD 53 MSi Mainboard and my sound keeps cutting out when I have vent/game/music running.
For a while it worked with just the music and the game. Had no gamesound and music with that. Now apparantly it is getting worse.
I noticed that my sound device keeps changing to default in in-and output.

Farling 10-31-2009 05:44 AM

I got my free upgrade to Windows 7 Home Premium 64 about a week ago now and the problem is gone. I was using Vista Home Premium 64bit.

I can use vent and WoW and play music and even play a dvd all at the same time and it won't cut out anymore.

Hitechrdnck 01-09-2010 03:28 PM

Same no sound issue
 
I recently built a new comp with the same mobo and wish that some one would let me know if this issue has been fixed and where to find such fix. I currently am running the latest drivers, bios and vent and have no sound at all any more. Real tek imo sucks compared to the integrated sound card and driver on my old dell laptop. PLEASE any help would be appreciated. Also I am running Win XP Pro 32 with EVGA P55 FTW, and i5-750 with no o/c.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.