Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Intel P55 Motherboard - Cuts All Sound FIXED!!!!!! (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=39597)

Donnerschlag 09-24-2009 08:57 PM

Intel P55 Motherboard - Cuts All Sound FIXED!!!!!!
 
Sound working with both WMP + Ventrilo + Aion Online!
http://img193.**********.us/img193/222/mixery.jpg

How to enable audio while playing a game and Vent:
  1. Open the Realtek HD Audio Mananger
  2. Go to the Mixer tab
  3. Click on the Mixer Toolbox
  4. Check Enable playback multi-streaming
  5. Click ok and have fun!

The above has been reported to not work on all machines. We are still looking for a fix.


[IMG]http://img34.**********.us/img34/7114/mixer1.jpg[/IMG]

the link is for - i m a g e s h a c k - website

jtrpm 09-25-2009 05:17 PM

did not work for me still losing sound

jtrpm 09-25-2009 05:51 PM

possible fix for sound goin out with P55 chipset
 
Still testing this but would like more feedback
1. Open Device Manager
2. go to sound, video and game controllers
3. right click realtek high definition audio
4. go to properties
5. go to properties tab
6. expand audio devices
7. click on retek high definition audio
8. go to properties
9. check do not map through this device

i did this and have been running sound on games and vent for a bit now
post feedback on if it works for anyone else please

Farling 09-26-2009 12:56 AM

I am having this problem and neither method above worked for me. For the first method there simply is no mixer options anywhere when I open Realtek HD Audio Manager. As for the second method I got as far as.

4. go to properties

After that I have three tabs. General, Drivers and Details. None of which I found anything remotely close to Audio Devices. Anyone have any suggestions. This as you can imagine is rather annoying.

jtrpm 09-26-2009 01:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Farling (Post 141979)
I am having this problem and neither method above worked for me. For the first method there simply is no mixer options anywhere when I open Realtek HD Audio Manager. As for the second method I got as far as.

4. go to properties

After that I have three tabs. General, Drivers and Details. None of which I found anything remotely close to Audio Devices. Anyone have any suggestions. This as you can imagine is rather annoying.



do you have the most up to date drivers i was running the one from the realtek website i am on my work computer now and see the same options you see now but that is not what i see when i downloaded the driver at home
since i am at work i have no way to test downloading the driver here to install
try updating then see if you get the properties tab

Farling 09-26-2009 01:29 AM

I am fairly certain I have the most up to date driver. I tried to update the driver from the Device manager and then reinstalled the driver from the Realtek site from the link below. Still no tab. I am on Vista Home Premium, its a new desktop. It there a chance I'm not seeing the tab because of some administrator issue? Could you double check me with a link to the most up to date driver.

http://www.realtek.com.tw/DOWNLOADS/
High Definition Audio Codecs (Software)

jtrpm 09-26-2009 02:53 AM

well thats the right driver
it could be an administrator issue
i am running XP pro at home and at work and see both versions
seeing as i am not an admin at work and i am at home this could definitly be the issue

Farling 09-26-2009 05:57 AM

Found a forum that had a suggestion and I tired it SO FAR it has worked.

Quote:

Looks like I fixed disappearing sound in Crysis at least:
1) Go to Realtek site and download & install latest HD audio drivers.
2) At "Audio I/O" press button "screw key" and check "Disable front panel jack detection" and optionally uncheck "Enable auto popup dialog..":
http://img9.**********.us/img9/1482/frontmute.png
Link to that forum
http://www.evga.com/FORUMS/tm.asp?m=100920804

I actually don't have the same interface as the picture but disabling the front panel jack detection worked by itself, so far.


Edit: Turns out it worked for about an hour and a half before all sound failed again. Step up from 30 seconds.

Edit: Its back to turning all sound off withing 30 seconds of Turning on WoW. No changes were made to any settings. Any help still would be very helpful.

jtrpm 09-28-2009 01:25 AM

well my fix was apparently temporary because my sound is cutting out if anyone has more suggestions please share i have already tried both everything else in this thread

Prog-Rocker 09-28-2009 09:28 AM

if you're running XP then give this a try

start / run
dxdiag
select sound tab
set 'hardware accelleration' down 1 notch.
exit
reboot


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.