Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   connect/setup delay (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=37949)

Canadianbones 07-08-2009 06:01 PM

connect/setup delay
 
Hello all,

I used to suffer from a 20-30 second delay when I tried to connect to a server or enter setup, the only solution was to disconnect my G15 keyboard and reconnect, well after a format the problem went away, recently I installed Cyberlink Powercinema 6 and the problem returned, so I uninstalled it and its gone away, I know others have posted about this same problem so I figured I would post my finding and hope that it can be tested/confirmed by anyone else with the same problem.

magus424 07-11-2009 07:05 AM

PowerDVD (also by Cyberlink) can cause this exact same issue - I've been looking for a fix for this for days until I found this post, and I had vista + powerdvd + g15 causing this - when I uninstalled PowerDVD, the freezing disappeared.

JustinCaw 02-10-2010 11:46 PM

Hey, I have the exact same problem. I also have a g15 and was wondering if you could tell me how you managed to fix the problem. Any help would be wonderful

tattnall1948 02-14-2010 05:32 AM

thats interresting im having this excate problem when i connect to servers and also have a g15 , but i also have about a 1 minute lockup when i launch the setup tab , do my thing in setup then close it and have another 1 min lockup then things are fine.

Canadianbones 02-24-2010 07:53 AM

are you using a Cyberlink product to watch tv or dvds? if so uninstalling it stopped the delay problems I was experiencing or unplug the G15 and plug it back in before starting Vent.

zur1234 03-20-2010 09:09 PM

Cyberlink definetely has some conflicts with Ventrilo.

I have a new Dell with Cyberlink installed, I uninstalled it and all the VT delay problems went away.

ochimo 03-22-2010 08:56 PM

Uninstalling powerdvd isnt really an option is there some sort of compaitibity issue that I can correct?

jerm3993 04-26-2010 11:06 PM

yeah I cant really un install cyberlink either because I have a laptop and as far as I know thats how I use my webcam so is there any other way?

Canadianbones 05-01-2010 01:53 PM

what cyberlink program are you using, might be a different program that will do the same thing.

lmundi 05-15-2010 03:16 AM

Wow, I had Power DVD, uninstalled it and I can log in and out of Vent without laggin or disconnects.

Charoula 05-29-2010 05:46 AM

They only Cyberlink program on my laptop is Acer Arcade Deluxe.On the Add/Remove programs looks like thats it is made by Cyberlink.Could it be why VT is freezing?Im not using it...and probably my webcam is not using it either.(webcam has a separate program)

Canadianbones 05-30-2010 09:26 AM

if its loading during startup it could be the cause, remove it if you are not using it and try again.

LaZerWolF 06-02-2010 01:26 PM

was having the same freezing issue with Vent and league of legends uninstalled cyberlink and the problem went away. thanks for the tip.

jenn_ch 06-02-2010 04:10 PM

I was having the exact same issues (including the minute delay when I went into setup), deleted Power DVD and it cleared everything up. Thank god, because that was seriously annoying. Thanks for the advice.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.