Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Disconnecting problem (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=3711010)

RuGIDI 09-01-2014 02:08 AM

Disconnecting problem
 
seems like i need help with this dc problem too.. i tried few things tht already posted in forums but still i keep dc ing... i can't stay online in vent for more than 2 mins. plz help

Prog-Rocker 09-01-2014 01:35 PM

when you reconnect do you see your name in the channel multiple times?

can you post the following plz:

www.speedtest.net

start > run
cmd {hit enter}
tracert serverhostname(found in server setup)

(example: tracert nobelium.typefrag.com )

this will hopefully show where your server is located. then we'll do a bandwidth test near the same locale.

RuGIDI 09-02-2014 03:14 AM

no, i don't see same name like mine in the chnl.

Am playing MMOs 24/7 but it's only vent that dc ing, i can play other games without any problem. And my normal ventrilo ping should be around 300-390ms but during last few days sometimes my vent ping is 30k.

if am in a vent chnl alone my ping will go higher until 2k but it never dc if am in a chnl alone

this is the info that you asked
speed test : http://prntscr.com/4ivva5
tracert : http://prntscr.com/4ivux0

Prog-Rocker 09-03-2014 04:31 PM

couple possibilities:

1. your isp might be doing some packet-shaping lately which is affecting theh vent connections. the 30k (30 sec) ping will usually cause a disconnect

2. your bandwidth (1meg down, 240k up) might be overloaded

3. the codec the vent server is using might be too high for your bandwidth. when connected to the server, goto setup and look at codec/format options. what are they set to? (you can't change them as they are set on the server side). we can ask an admin to setup a test channel where the codec uses a smaller packet format.

what is the hostname (or ipaddress) of your vent server. you can send it to me in a PM.

RuGIDI 09-04-2014 09:17 AM

dUring last day and today i was able to use vent without any problem it seems like my dc problem is over

but i don't know what happend to vent that time and it seems like it fixed automatically :o. and like you said yes it dc ed everytime after i got 30k ping.

TY VM for help... XD i'll update you later if something hapend again.

bilalkhan43 08-19-2017 09:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker (Post 4146794)
when you reconnect do you see your name in the channel multiple times?

can you post the following plz:

www.speedtest.net

start > run
cmd {hit enter}
tracert serverhostname(found in server setup)

(example: tracert nobelium.typefrag.com )

this will hopefully show where your server is located. then we'll do a bandwidth test near the same locale.


You can also perform to check your connection actual speed. And if speed is too slow contact your broadband company.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.