Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Macintosh Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Vent won't connect after changing router (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=3682319)

want65 06-10-2014 06:52 AM

Vent won't connect after changing router
 
I have recently changed to a new ISP and they have given me new router and I am on a Mac. When i click connect under new ISP, I get a loop, 10,9,9,7...etc and won't connect. It somehow is looking to connect to an IP address that was used under my old ISP/router. Where do I go to delete old IP/router or any other way I can connect. I thought it was sophos, but it is not. when I connect my oold ISP/router, it connects fine.

Prog-Rocker 06-10-2014 12:03 PM

did you reboot the mac after putting in the new router? the dns cache on the mac may need to be flushed.

want65 06-10-2014 01:43 PM

I am using MB Air. Mavericks. IOS 10.9.3

How do i flush DNS

Pls help.

Prog-Rocker 06-10-2014 05:08 PM

either turn it off or tell it to restart the IOS.

want65 06-13-2014 07:18 AM

When I try to log on with new ISP/router, and click connect, I get this window:

The selected servers HOSTNAME could not be resolved to an IP address.
However, you have connected to this server before and the last known IP address was remembered.

Would you like to try using the last known IP address?

NO or YES

Prog-Rocker 06-13-2014 08:56 AM

that message indicates a problem with the network DNS. what's the hostname of your vent server? I will lookup the ipaddress and then you can enter the ipaddress directly to test.

or you can try looking up with this website
http://network-tools.com/


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.