Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Macintosh Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Logitech LCD Applet (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=3585221)

WhidbeyRob 12-24-2013 12:10 PM

Logitech LCD Applet
 
Ever since I upgraded my logitech gaming software to version 8.50.133 I am no longer able to get the LCD on my G13 or my G510 keyboards to show a Ventrilo applet. I contacted Logitech and they said:

"Dear Robert,

This is Charo from The Logitech Customer Care Team and I am glad to assist you.

Robert, Iím sorry to hear that your G13 Advanced Gameboard <issue>. Let me help you with this.

The applet has been removed from the Logitech Gasming Software. You can still download the applet from the Ventrilo website or downgrade the software version on your computer.
We are sorry for this inconvenience."

So I am unable to find this applet anywhere from the ventilo site, am I just blind? Or is this no longer supported?

I am using 3.0.13 for the Ventrilo client and 10.9.1 for my Mac OS. I do have the Logitech Gamepanel LCD support ( G15, G13, G19, Z-10, etc ) checked under the global settings. As the owner/administrator of my vent server I want to see who is talking when and who joins/disconnects while I am in game.

Thanks for any help,

Rob

Prog-Rocker 12-24-2013 01:12 PM

that seems rather strange as it's still included in the windows g15/g19 version 8.45. i will check into this and let you know.

WhidbeyRob 12-24-2013 06:09 PM

I would appreciate that. Logitech was of no help so I am hoping someone here has a solution!

WhidbeyRob 01-28-2014 10:13 AM

Anyone find out why I still can not get the LCD's to show vent info?

Prog-Rocker 01-28-2014 06:08 PM

sorry for the delay.

we were able to duplicate this issue and are looking into it.

i tested with the same versions of OS and LGS with a G19

the latest windows version LGS still supports vent.

WhidbeyRob 02-02-2014 11:47 PM

Just curious as to why we can't have an overlay in game so I don't have to look down at the keyboard LCD once this issue is resolved..... I know the Windows version works this way but I am not sure why the Mac client doesn't.

Thanks

Pelargonia 02-26-2014 02:55 AM

It appears that the new Logitech software for the G13 is 64-bit but the Mac version of Vent is still 32-bit and this could be causing some of these problems with the applet. When is Vent coming out with a 64-bit version for Mac? Mac has had 64-bit capability for years. Meanwhile the applet no longer works for me, either. Now I not only do not get the overlay in game when I play WoW but also do not have it on my LCD display.

Pelargonia 02-26-2014 03:30 AM

I did see in another thread, Mac client abandoned???, that developers are working on the next Mac version which is suppose to include overlay support.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.