Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   SHAW (Canada) USER(s) WITH MASSIVE PING VENT since 3.0? (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=24811)

McRIot 12-06-2007 04:38 PM

SHAW (Canada) USER(s) WITH MASSIVE PING VENT since 3.0?
 
Related Post: http://www.ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=24405

Email your ISP!! Call Them! Complain! If it's their fault I want something Fixed, if it's Vent I want them to know it's not just me having this problem!

Shaw's Vancouver help email is van.help@sjrb.ca

I am getting annoyed and very frustrated that this has been going on for over a month now!! So in further interest of seeing this fixed I'm taking a page from thorg23 to see if any other users on Shaw or in Canada are having a hell of a time connecting to vent servers or experiencing high latency.

Quote:

Originally Posted by thorg23
if you are a Shaw user and having identical massive pings and freezes please post here so we can gauge if its affecting a few people or everyone.

plz dont post here if your on another ISP maybe start a similar thread if you know there are more than 2 or 3 with your isp and identical problems.

I live:
Canada, BC, Cloverdale

and I'm on Shaw.

as is my friend who lives in Langley BC. (having the same problems)

Burton90 12-06-2007 05:01 PM

The problem for me started *before* 3.0 came out. So I definitly think this is because of Shaw.

If people on Shaw that are having problems can say where they are, it might help them locate the issue a bit easier since it seems to be only in a certain area. I know of people in Langley/South Surrey that are experiencing the problems but people in Vancouver are fine.

I'm in South Langley

Everyone else please keep phoning and emailing.

Burton90 12-07-2007 12:48 AM

So far it seems to be isolated to the Langley/South Surrey. Anyone else?

Mentat 12-07-2007 10:17 PM

I live in Langley and have the same issue. It started about a week before the switch to 3.0.0, while I still had 2.3.2 beta installed, which worked fine a few weeks before that. Tracert is fine, but I can't connect half the time and when I do, I get 30s delays on anything I send out, but receive with no problem.

Tzarina 12-08-2007 03:00 AM

I'm in Victoria BC and also on shaw. i've been having a hell of a time with my ping.

McRIot 12-08-2007 04:59 PM

I emailed Shaw fairly sure what the response would be but regardless I still wanted to hear them tell me.

this was their response:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shaw Internet Vancouver Help
Hello,

We have had our team take a look into this and thus far have not found anything that should be causing this on our end.
We are still tracking the issue, and will continue to keep an eye on what is going on.

We are not shaping voip packets, and we've had no complaints about other similar services such as teamspeak, and no
complaints from Voip telephone service users.

We also have many users including staff members who have not had any issue's with Ventrilo.

Thank you for reporting this to us.


Recognize 12-22-2007 02:28 AM

Same issue. Live in Langley BC

hilmonkey 12-24-2007 03:57 PM

Bump I am having similar problems Langley, BC

firestorm2 01-09-2008 07:06 PM

live in cloverdale. Same problem. We need a petition

Servogeek 01-31-2008 06:58 PM

Shaw Cable - Langley BC
 
Bump I'm also in Langley BC - issue started with me around mid-Dec 2007.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.