Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Macintosh Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Talking on Vent (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=12882)

napstyle 05-24-2006 09:29 PM

Talking on Vent
 
Does anyone know how to talk on Vent because it doesn't even make the icon green when i press the thing and does it have to do with Speex and that stuff need help???

wadesworld 05-25-2006 12:44 AM

What thing are you pressing? What have you done thusfar?

Give some sort of helpful description.

Impulse 05-25-2006 04:46 PM

go into setup once your connected to vent and click Use Push-To-Talk Hotkey.. then you will see a space that says hotkey(click on the empty space). Then just click the button you want to use to talk.. it should then apper in that box.. then just go down to bottom and just push Ok and that should do it.

mjgraf 05-25-2006 09:21 PM

normally when the speaker does not change, mute mic is selected in ventrilo.

Cayaa 05-26-2006 02:42 PM

Default Hotkey UNK:T0,C0
 
What button is the default hotkey UNK:T0,C0 and how do you access it?

doroteasenjk 05-29-2006 07:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cayaa
What button is the default hotkey UNK:T0,C0 and how do you access it?

I think it is very difficult to access that. UNK means unknown; the other two parts are signal pair used to encode old-style PC keyboards.

doroteasenjk 05-29-2006 07:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mjgraf
normally when the speaker does not change, mute mic is selected in ventrilo.

There may be an issue that Mute Mic is selected but does not appear to be selected in the user interface. Not sure though, as I haven't heard another suggestion why I can't talk either.

doroteasenjk 05-29-2006 07:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by napstyle
Does anyone know how to talk on Vent because it doesn't even make the icon green when i press the thing and does it have to do with Speex and that stuff need help???

1) Speex is a codec ("coder-decoder") that converts air waves into bits and back again. Both your client and the server have to have Speex selected.

2) From the setup screen again, you need to select your sources. If it says Default, it is likely wrong. Select the actual inputs from the drop down list.

3) Try using the Monitor button and speaking into the mic. This will tell you if the mic is live - a stream of numbers (presumably volume samples) starts scrolling down. If it doesn't then Vent can't see your mic.

4) Make sure Mute Mic is not selected in the main window. There may be an issue where it is selected but does not display.

If any of this helps tell me, as I am still struggling.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.