Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Macintosh Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Accessing vent in game (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=44614)

IdahoMark 07-21-2010 02:26 AM

Accessing vent in game
 
Hello, the server I play on just switched there codec so I could vent with everyone else. I can hear them clearly and they can hear me clearly.

Problem is that they say they can access vent and switch channels in game. On my macintosh the only way I can switch channels is to quit the game(cod4) and go to vent settings and then restart game.

Does any body know how to access vent during the game without logging off?

Jaycyn 07-22-2010 01:34 PM

In Warcraft, Command-M takes WoW into windowed mode - you can then see the Vent window. Double click the channel you want to go to in the Vent window, click on the WoW window and Command-M again to go full screen. Takes about 5 seconds.

I am not sure what the keystroke is for windowed mode in COD4 but there should be one.

edit: Looks like starting the game with the Command key pressed will keep it in windowed mode so you can switch back and forth between it and vent.

mjgraf 07-26-2010 08:03 PM

see your other thread IdahoMark
http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=44620

Olenorske 09-07-2010 03:47 AM

You would need to "Command+TAB" to window out of CoD, swap channels, then 'command+ tab' back into CoD.

I have found no other options yet..

I play on the HKS sniper server, they have in game chat enabled there. So I can use their default key (Z) and my vent (control) and chat with 2 groups at the same time..


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.