Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Server (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Running Vent on Web server (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=44766)

werd75na 08-06-2010 05:49 PM

Running Vent on Web server
 
I understand you can download vent server and run it on a machine on your network, but I don't want to have to be reliant on that box (at home) being on, and having to know the public ip ,since it's dynamic.

I know you can rent vent servers, I dont want to do that.

What I want to do is somehow run it on my web server. Can I do that? I'm currently a customer with 1&1 with both hosting and a domain. Is there a way I can run it on there?

If not, what company can I work with so that I have both a domain name, personal web space, and have it be able to run a vent server for me.

Thank you very much for you help.
werd75na

Prog-Rocker 08-09-2010 04:59 PM

you will have to ask your hosting company if they will allow it. you will need to have SSH access to the pc.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.