Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Macintosh Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Speex Codec. (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=9540)

Holdstrong 11-04-2005 05:18 PM

I am so confused....

Why would you create a client that doesn't work on the default codec of your server software?

Alot of us have hosted Ventrilo servers with no access to .ini or any other files.

Flagship 11-04-2005 06:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Holdstrong
I am so confused....

Why would you create a client that doesn't work on the default codec of your server software?

Alot of us have hosted Ventrilo servers with no access to .ini or any other files.

Who ever rents the server would have control of what codec is used, assuming the hosting company allowes it.

Demi-Demon 11-04-2005 06:14 PM

but the point is that the majority of Vent users are windows users. Why make the majority change for the minority? Just make us GSM or whatever.

Golden_315 11-04-2005 07:56 PM

Ok I may soudn completely stupid for asking this but is it possible to make the GSM codec work for me? Because the guild has no access to the .ini file to change the codec.

Orange Nose 11-04-2005 07:58 PM

The Main Point
 
So I guess all that can be taken from all of this is that there needs to be a GSM Codec installed in the next beta release, for the mac. Because we all cant get onto some servers that are controled by other people. My guild mates are giving me the evil eye...


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.