Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Macintosh Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Voice all of a sudden will not register through headset (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=3594536)

Ngwelch33 01-13-2014 08:18 PM

Voice all of a sudden will not register through headset
 
Hey guys.

So my wife had just bought me a Turtle Beach z22 headset for my gaming habits. I had plugged them in, adjusted the input/output settings on the voice program I was using, Ventrilo, and they worked perfect. Everything was amazing. UNTIL, I had unplugged my usb and 3.5mm jack to let my wife listen to the music I was listening too. Since I unplugged them from my computer, they have not worked since. They work fine on Skype, through phone calls, everything but Ventrilo now. I've changed the settings 100 times and re-installed to no avail. Does anyone have an idea on how I can fix this?

Thanks in advance guys

Prog-Rocker 01-13-2014 09:45 PM

does your icon turn green when keying up?

at the bottom of the main window, is the 'mute mic' box checked?

in vent seutp, is 'enable outgoing comms' checked?

the input device box is set to the name of the headset?

clik the 'test' button, hold ptt key and talk, release and listen to playback

MichaelDays 08-05-2016 04:21 AM

First be sure that you are not sharing ports in the front and back. If no sound comes from the front jacks, go into "Reaklek HD Audio Manager" and in the "Audio I/O" tab click the little wrench button next to the word "Analog". In this setting, CHECK "Disable Front Panel Jack Detection". Click OK and suddenly you should be hearing audio and recording with your mic from the front jacks.

Bookertaire 02-04-2018 10:51 AM

Voice all of a sudden will not register through headset
 
how can i get cam and voice clips working? voice clips always used to work and cam sometimes but now it doesnt work at all..what can i do? please help
thanks

robertmark 06-12-2018 06:47 PM

Voice of all a sudden will not register through headset
 
I was also having the same problem as my headset also did not support and register voice, as I have tried so many solutions but nothing helped me out. Then I got the solution from Dell tech support that enabling the outcome of the voice is required at that time and I have disabled it mistakenly.

DorianN 09-13-2018 04:46 AM

be sure that you are not sharing ports in front and back


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.