Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Ventrilo ports (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=30857)

Feyyy 08-31-2008 12:50 PM

Ventrilo ports
 
Hi,

What ports does ventrilo use and is there anyway i can force the program to run through port 80 instead.

As you can probably tell im being blocked hard by a firewall i have no control over :o

Prog-Rocker 08-31-2008 02:17 PM

for the free personal version of the server, the ports are:

3784 TCP & UDP
6100 UDP

if you're connecting to a rented server then the ports depend on what the hosting company has assigned to that server

Feyyy 08-31-2008 04:58 PM

So the only way is to buy a server and have it configured to run off port 80?

Prog-Rocker 09-01-2008 12:03 PM

i doubt a hosting company would put a vent server on port 80 as most systems are shared.

you might want to look into a proxy service.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.