Ventrilo Tech Support

Ventrilo Tech Support (http://forum.ventrilo.com/index.php)
-   Windows Client (http://forum.ventrilo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   "Failed to get encoder for specified Codec"? (http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=30043)

Xorize 07-22-2008 11:11 PM

"Failed to get encoder for specified Codec"?
 
Whenever I log onto certain vents it comes up with this error message, even also comes up when I change channels in said vent. How do I fis this? :confused:

Prog-Rocker 07-23-2008 12:18 PM

GSM Codec Problems

Control Panel > Sounds and Audio > Hardware Tab
Double click "Audio Codecs" > Properties Tab
Double click on msgsm32.acm
Click settings
Set Compress and Decompress to “All rates”
Press OK (4 times)
Test it

Go here to re-install the codecs (select the GSM codec in the list):

http://www.free-codecs.com/guides/Ho...ws_XP_2000.htm
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

beverlys02 08-15-2008 10:31 PM

I need help with the same question as the above. I tried the downloads you gave but theirs no GSM codec in a list. Can you please help me Prog-Rocker?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.